Ash Barty Joyously Welcomes Her First Child

Ash Barty

Celebrated Australian tennis star Ash Barty has shared the heartwarming news of the safe arrival of her first child. In a heartfelt Instagram post, the former Wimbledon champion introduced her little bundle of joy to the world, revealing the name Hayden. This joyous announcement marks a new chapter in Barty’s life, as she embarks on the incredible journey of motherhood.

The Announcement Post

The Announcement Post

Ash Barty and her husband, professional golfer Garry Kissick, have welcomed their first child, as announced by Barty herself on Instagram. The post, accompanied by an adorable photo of her son, introduced the world to baby Hayden. This precious arrival filled Barty’s heart with love and marked a significant milestone in her personal life. The comments section of Barty’s Instagram post overflowed with messages of congratulations and love from sports legends, fans, and fellow athletes. From tennis greats like Casey Dellacqua and Caroline Wozniacki to soccer star Sam Kerr, the outpouring of support was immense. The sports community rejoiced in welcoming little Hayden and expressed their hopes for a future sporting champion.

An Athletic Duo

An Athletic Duo

The birth of her child comes after Ash Barty’s retirement from professional tennis in March 2022. Barty, a former World Number One, left the sport on a high note after clinching the women’s singles title at the 2022 Australian Open. With an illustrious career that includes 15 singles titles, 12 doubles titles, and an Olympic bronze medal, Barty felt a sense of fulfillment and contentment as she transitioned into motherhood. With Ash Barty’s exceptional tennis skills and Garry Kissick’s professional golfing background, there is anticipation that little Hayden may follow in their footsteps and become a future Australian sports legend. The combination of athletic genes and a supportive family environment lays a strong foundation for Hayden’s potential future in the world of sports. Barty is excited to move forward with this chapter and ready to experience all the joys motherhood brings.

Donnarumma Had No Clue They Had Won and Just Walked Off the Field

When Gianluigi Donnarumma, Italy’s goalkeeper, made the amazing save against England, he had no idea that the match had ended. After saving the hit made by Bukayo Saka, he simply walked off from the field and had no idea that they had won the European Championship.

Reactions of Teammates

The keeper’s actions gave rise to chatter on social media about how he was not participating in the celebrations with his fellow players. However, Donnarumma later mentioned that until his teammates rushed to him in their celebratory spirit, he had no idea that he had just made a game-winning save opposite the England team. He informed Sky Sport Italia in an interview, “I didn’t celebrate on the penalty because I didn’t understand that we had won.” It seemed like a great moment of confusion for the 22-year-old player.

From Confusion to Celebration

He added that he was a little down when he saw that Jorginho had missed the penalty shot. To him, it meant that they had lost the match but he soon realized that he actually had to keep playing. Also, with VAR, they could not be in front so they always focused on the player’s feet. As a result, Donnarumma looked at the referee to check if all was well. But in the next instant, he saw his fellow players running towards him in a cheery mood. That is when he began to realize that they had won the game.

A Big Win

The former AC Milan player is just the second goalkeeper to even win the Player of the Tournament title, thanks to three clean sheets and the three penalty saves he made. Two of those saves were against England during the finals itself and one of them was during the semifinal match against the Spanish team. The first keeper to even win this title in the European Championship was Peter Schmeichel from Denmark, in 1992. This Italian goalkeeper is expected to transfer to PSG, during the summer.